The Colosseum

The Colosseum

The Colosseum in Rome, Italy

I led off my last entry by stating that this wasn’t the most original image in the world. Well, that’s true of this post as well. Who hasn’t seen an image of the exterior facade of the Colosseum? Nonetheless, when I knew that we would be in Rome for a brief visit, I knew that I wanted to see the Colosseum. Specifically, I wanted this shot. I would have preferred to be there at sunrise or sunset to add some dramatic color to the sky, but that just wasn’t in the cards. So, I did the best I could do with what I had. Fortunately, I did get some clouds to add a little bit of interest to the sky.

I wish I could have done something to remove the throngs of people visible in the shot. But, my image editing skills just aren’t that good. Besides, how believable would the image be *without* a ton of people looking out from the inside? So, it’s not an award-winning shot, but it is personally gratifying to me to have been there. And I have proof that I was there with this image! Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

