Emblems and Badges

In my last post I told you about my visit to Old Car City in White, Georgia. It really is a fascinating place if you are a fan of vintage automobiles or if you are a photographer looking for new and interesting subjects to capture.

As I wandered around the yard there were tons of cars that I hadn’t seen or thought about for years. I couldn’t resist taking images of several of them. So, instead of my normal post a day about one image, I’m presenting these as a group. For some of you it will be a walk down memory lane. For the younger crowd, you may have never heard of some of these. I think each is beautiful. Many are made even more beautiful by the rusted, peeling surface of a forty to seventy year old car body they are mounted on. Enjoy.

Studebaker

Studebaker Emblem

Studebaker Emblem

The emblem from a Studebaker

Plymouth Belvedere V8 Emblem

The emblem from a Plymouth Belvedere V8

Ford Fairlane Emblem

An emblem from a Ford Fairlane

Ford Emblem Dodge Emblem
Chevrolet Bel Air Emblem

An emblem from a vintage Chevrolet Bel Air

4 comments

Leave a Reply

