University of California Berkeley Campus

The Sather Gate is the passage to the campus University of California at Berkeley from the surrounding neighborhood

The Sather Gate is the passage to the campus University of California at Berkeley from the surrounding neighborhood

I had a business trip to visit a company that we work with recently. They have a manufacturing facility in Berkeley, California. I’ve been to California a lot and to San Francisco several times, but I had never spent any time in the East Bay. After seeing a couple of sunrises and sunsets from my hotel, it isn’t hard to imagine why people chose home sites with a view of the San Francisco Bay and the Golden Gate.
While there I took a few hours to photograph the UC Berkeley campus. The campus was a mixture of old and new buildings. Many of them had incredible views of the bay, the city, and the bridges of the Bay Area. My favorite image from my short visit was one of the Sather Gate standing at the main entrance to the campus. I’m always a bit jealous of Californians who get to enjoy their incredible weather. I enjoy Atlanta’s change of seasons, but 75 degrees and no humidity is my perfect weather. I think I will always enjoy visiting California, but I will always want to come back home to Georgia.

You can see all my images from California here.

Leave a Reply

